Department of Planning

Bermuda Plan 2008 Zoning Maps
The Bermuda Plan 2008 Zoning Maps designate all areas of the island (except for the lands subject to the
provisions of the City of Hamilton Plan 2001) into four zoning types: Development Base Zones,
Convervation Base Zones, Conservation Areas and Protection Areas. The Conservation and
Protection Areas overlay either a Development Base Zone or a Conservation Base Zone.
An additional zone designates those 'Special Study Areas' for which a local plan may be developed
at a later date. For further information on the Bermuda Plan 2008 Zoning maps and the policies
that pertain to them please refer to the Bermuda Plan 2008 Planning Statement.

These Zoning maps are availabe for purchase in hardcopy or CD format from the Department of

To view our free interactive Mapping Application please select the Mapping button in the
toolbar. The Mapping Application can be used to center a Zoning Map on a particular address or
area to display or print.

Each page of the hardcopy Zoning Maps is free to download as a PDF document. Click the 'Map
Index' to look for the relevant map number.

Note: To view PDF files Adobe Acrobat Reader is required. Click here for a free download.
Information provided on the Department of Planning website is intended to allow the public convenient access to Planning services and information. While all attempts are made to provide accurate, current and reliable information the Department of Planning and the Government of Bermuda do not guarantee that the information will be error free.  Therefore, the Department of Planning and the Government of Bermuda and their respective employees, officers and agencies expressly make no warranty of the accuracy, reliability or timeliness of any information published through their websites and shall not be held liable for any losses caused by reliance upon the accuracy, completeness, reliability or timeliness of such information.